Thinking of ending this blog.

I’m thinking of giving up this blog in favour of something different (maybe to do with my depression/low mood). Nothing much seems to change on the day to day benefits fight for the better and to be honest I’ve obviously not been keeping this blog up to date due to my mindset and the numerous other things I’m pursuing in an effort to make my life and that of my family a bit better.

My partner is still on the work programme but it’s not moving forward, in part due to the offices closing and them not finding any premises for over three months. I can’t see anything much changing for the foreseeable future and my head is all over the place. I don’t think I’m a bad person but my life has been hard and doesn’t get any easier. I’ve made and continue to make bad decisions, but I have tried to be a good Mum and equip my children to cope in the real world. I’ve applied for numerous jobs but often get no acknowledgement and am still jobless. Nothing seems to run smoothly for me and on top of having to struggle along on a tight budget, I have had a six month running battle with a utility company which had to go the the ombudsman due to getting absolutely nowhere on my own.

Although I do no paid work I am constantly on the go, feel like I have little time for myself, I am the one who everyone comes to with all the family problems. I don’t see myself as one of the ‘scroungers’ but am aware that is increasingly how the public view people such as myself. Maybe they are right? After all people do manage to work with children and a depressed partner. I’m increasingly disheartened and disillusioned with the direction this country is travelling. I’m not sure where to go from here.

Thank you all for looking at this blog, I’ve had more hits than I ever imagined when I first began it as a place to offload and try to help anyone I could. I am not going to close totally just yet and will continue to post should anything happen or come to mind that may be of any use to anyone.

Cheers for the support. Bye for now.

Leave a Reply

