Happy New Year!!

Happy new year everyone!! Unfortunately the start to mine has been a bit mixed, the depression/low mood has reared its ugly head again and have been left feeling less than healthy which is why I haven’t felt like posting.

Just before xmas we received a new ESA 50 form to fill in even though it is only about 6 months since we won the appeal for the last one. I’m not sure if this means we may have to go through it all again but just the thought of it fills me with dread. I really cannot go through this every 6-12 months but I suppose that’s the idea.

The stress of it all last time was immense and I don’t think the Government realizes or cares about the impact of all this stress on our health. The friends of ours who face the bedroom tax have spent the whole of xmas being ill, and having to deal with one relative overdosing due to the hopelessness caused by their situation. Thankfully they were ok after treatment.

Despite all the spotlight on ATOS, DWP and the Government regarding their treatment of the disadvantaged little seems to be changing as the case of the man with heart failure on the news a few days ago highlighted. Despite the fact he wore a box with wires fixed to his heart in order to remain alive he received no points and was found fit for work. Needless to say he is appealing but at what cost to his health. So we see the demonization goes on………

2 responses to “Happy New Year!!

  1. I want you to know that not many know this is also me x I don’t like advertsing Genie on the page. I have many members who are suicidal and I am talking to them and keeping them level, I understand your worries completely. If you ever need anything let me know I always have time for you and anyone for that matter who has others best interests at heart as you clearly do <3.

    We will make it my friend someway somehow this will be our year x This is a fantastic blog and I am really in ore at how much info and work you have done x

    Thank you for your efforts as this is very helpful x
    Love and Respect
    Jess x

Leave a Reply

