Work Focused Interview

Well I went along for my interview and it went ok. Not sure how valuable any of it will be really as most of what was said I was already aware of. Have been offered a launchpad place, not sure if I’m going to take it or continue to look for voluntary work under my own steam. I have been told I’m under no obligation to take up any of their schemes and that they are there to offer me help. The personal adviser I saw did however seem quite naive about just how bad it is out there- which I was surprised about really, surely working in the jobcentre they should be all too aware of how tough it is? I have agreed to go to a couple more appointments and this time will have my questions ready (now I’m aware what it’s all about), and will take it from there. It did all sound good but I do know that a lot of these back to work programmes are of very little value in reality and seem to be designed to put forward the view that they help when in fact they are of little or no use in securing a permanent job.

Leave a Reply

