What a Performance for 20 Quid!!!

Well we collected our payment this week and with 10 weeks back money it was still less than we used to get for 2 weeks money before all this kicked off !! It’s now income related so any other income you have is taken off, which means that the very small pension we get from my partner’s last job is taken off,  which it wasn’t before. It also means that in order for it to pay you to work you have to do the 24 hours needed to claim WTC. I am hopeful that sometime in the next year I will have sorted some sort of work be it self – employed or employed. It’s not going to be easy because there are very few jobs in my area.

My partner’s appeal date has been set for late next month. We still don’t know if this will stand as DWP has still to reply to Welfare  Rights about the inaccurate medical report containing another person’s details. We have been advised that he may turn up only for it to be cancelled. Unfortunately all this stress has taken its toll on both of us. I have had a number of accidents over the past few weeks and feel that they have at least in part been due to my mind not been on what I was doing. My partner is suffering migraines with associated visual problems, although he has suffered from these for a while they never resulted in sight issues before. All this on top of the issues he was on IB for. I’m not hopeful of a good outcome to all this.

I have submitted a complaints letter to DWP but again am not expecting too much from it – it’s a bit like the police investigating  themselves – can’t see them admitting their failings.

Next year we will have to go through all this again no doubt as it’s all change again with Universal Credits – can’t wait!!!

I now have to sort out if we can cut any of our bills so we can live on what is effectively the same rate as JSA. Whilst I realise that some things needed to be cut by the government, why is it always the poor who pay? What we are being expected to live on for 2 weeks Sam Cam wouldn’t think twice about paying for a dress or a pair of shoes. All in it together – I think not!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

