week 2

And breathe!! I’ve done all I can now, contacted all relevant parties concerning our plight and now must give them a bit of time to sort things out before I get back to them if I think they are taking an unreasonably long time. Getting in touch with my MP has proved to be a complete waste of time. I want to actually speak with or be contacted by my MP herself not one of her office workers but this has proved impossible and unfortunately the advise given or  indeed help given as been nothing short of useless!! We are managing – just but I know that this would be impossible long-term.  Fortunately I have become very good at budgeting with very little cash.

I am coping and although I have felt as if I was drowning in a sea of despair at times – not much of a help to my mental health. I saw my counsellor for the last time this week and hopefully I have learned  coping strategies so I won’t need her in the future. We’ll see. Feel like I’ve been in a whirlwind over the last week so will now take the time to think of the next step towards freeing myself from being reliant on the benefits system. Just be aware that this is not always easy and not everyone can do it. It becomes a trap from which it is so difficult to free yourself. More about that later…..

Leave a Reply

